Learning Stream on Humanitarian Coordination: The New Way of Working

Learning Stream on Humanitarian Coordination: The New Way of Working
Online Training, Fee: Free
https://phap.org/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=408

In his report on the World Humanitarian Summit “One Humanity: Shared Responsibility”, the former UN Secretary-General proposed an Agenda for Humanity that would help to meet people’s immediate humanitarian needs - while at the same time reducing risk and vulnerability. This “new way of working”, adopted by eight UN humanitarian and development entities, aspires to work towards collective outcomes across the humanitarian and development community. Wherever possible, those efforts should reinforce and strengthen the capacities that already exist at national and local levels, whilst ultimately working towards the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals.

Join us on 5 October for the fifth online session of PHAP’s and ICVA’s learning stream on humanitarian coordination, which will focus on the New Way of Working, unpacking overall goals, what changes are needed across the sector, how these changes impact NGOs, and how can NGOs influence this process.

Learning objectives

  • Knowledge of the New Way of Working, including its aspirations, the actors invovled, and its potential implications across the humanitarian sector
  • Awareness of the New Way of Working's impact on NGO operations and policy priorities
  • Familiarity with engagement opportunities for NGO to contribute to and influence the New Way of Working
  • Familiarity with further sources of information on the New Way of Working

Event time

Thursday, 5 October 2017
New York: 04:30 - 06:00
London: 09:30 - 11:00
Geneva: 10:30 - 12:00
Amman: 11:30 - 13:00
Nairobi: 11:30 - 13:00
Bangkok: 15:30 - 17:00
Manila: 16:30 - 18:00
To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.

Target audience and event access

The event is particularly targeted to those working in international and national NGOs engaged in humanitarian action, who are seeking for a stronger understanding of the various humanitarian coordination mechanisms. The event is also open to the public. In order to join the event, please register in advance at phap.org/5oct2017/register

JOBS$type=list$m=0$cate=0$sn=0$rm=0$c=5$page=1$

SCHOLARSHIP$type=list$m=0$cate=0$sn=0$rm=0$c=5$page=1$src=random-postsls

NGOs Fund$type=list$m=0$cate=0$sn=0$rm=0$c=5$page=1$src=random-posts

Name

Cambodia Jobs,2121,Contact,1,Exchange Rate for Tax Calculation,1,Expire,26,Guide,1,International Job,406,Job Tip,1,NGOs Fund,931,old,12,P,4,Privacy Statement,1,Scholarship,755,Training,1369,
ltr
item
Cambodia Jobs: Learning Stream on Humanitarian Coordination: The New Way of Working
Learning Stream on Humanitarian Coordination: The New Way of Working
https://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ejnr61DTqJU/WVN-XFZ6HhI/AAAAAAAALQc/KhzcnrRK3OEoZQ_nRoLYpEoOBamyDpoqgCLcBGAs/s1600/Free.png
https://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ejnr61DTqJU/WVN-XFZ6HhI/AAAAAAAALQc/KhzcnrRK3OEoZQ_nRoLYpEoOBamyDpoqgCLcBGAs/s72-c/Free.png
Cambodia Jobs
https://www.cambodiajobs.biz/2017/06/learning-stream-on-humanitarian.html
https://www.cambodiajobs.biz/
https://www.cambodiajobs.biz/
https://www.cambodiajobs.biz/2017/06/learning-stream-on-humanitarian.html
false
8778075400999195946
UTF-8
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS PREMIUM CONTENT IS LOCKED STEP 1: Share to a social network STEP 2: Click the link on your social network Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy Table of Content