European Capital of Innovation Award – iCapital

After the success of the first edition of the European Capital of Innovation Award in 2014, the European Commission has launched a second, even more ambitious, edition to celebrate the European city which is building the best “innovation ecosystem”- connecting citizens, public organizations, academia, and business - with a view to helping the city scale up its efforts in this field.

Applicant cities will be judged by an independent panel of experts on how on-going and future initiatives create the right environment to innovate. 

Three prizes will be awarded:
  • The European Capital of Innovation 2016:
€950 000
  • 2nd ranked city:
€100 000
  • 3rd ranked city:
€50 000
Contestants will be able to submit their entries until 18 November 2015 (17:00 – Brussels time).
Cities will be judged on the basis of initiatives they have already taken since 1 January 2012, as well as their ideas to enhance innovative capacity in the future. The three winners will be announced in early 2016.

Who can apply?
The contest is open to cities:
  • which have over 100 000 inhabitants (in countries where there is no city with more than 100 000 inhabitants, the largest city is eligible to apply)
  • from EU Member States and countries associated to Horizon 2020, the European research and innovation programme.

© 2007 Cambodiajobs -Template by Josh Peterson. Powered by Blogger. Privacy Statement - Phone:012 900 810 - Email: