Tomorrow’s Peacebuilders awards

The Tomorrow’s Peacebuilders awards were launched in 2013 by Peace Direct. They are the only awards of their kind in the world.

The winners receive global publicity and cash prizes. They are chosen by an international panel of experts including distinguished practitioners, political figures and media.

In the first two years, 556 entries were received from 68 countries. The prize winners worked with ex-child soldiers in Uganda, young people in Israel-Palestine, villagers hit by drug wars in Colombia, tribal groups in Papua New Guinea and more.

Three winning organisations will each receive $10,000, an invitation to attend a winners’ event in London, and online promotion of their work. They will be chosen from one of the five categories below.
  1. Women
  2. Youth
  3. Environment
  4. Inter-religious
  5. Arts
These are global awards. There is no geographical restriction on applications. In order to be eligible to enter, you must:
  • Undertake peacebuilding work – your organisation is either a peacebuilding organisation or has peacebuilding as a substantial element of your work.
  • Be locally based – your organisation must be based in the country or communities where your work will be done. If your organisation operates in multiple countries, you are not eligible to enter. (Note cross-border projects are eligible.)
  • Be an independent organisation, not an in-country or satellite organisation of an international NGO.
  • Be working, or planning to work, in at least one of the following thematic areas: women-led peacebuilding; youth peacebuilding; environmental peacebuilding; inter-religious peacebuilding; arts and peacebuilding; or technology and peacebuilding.

© 2007 Cambodiajobs -Template by Josh Peterson. Powered by Blogger. Privacy Statement - Phone:012 900 810 - Email: